British Indian Ocean Territory

1814 Part of UK colony of Seychelles
1903 Part of UK colony of Maurituis
1965 8 November UK Colony of Chagos Archipelago and Diego Garcia Julian Edward George Asquith, Earl of Oxford and Asquith
1967 Sir Hugh Selby Norman-Walker
1969 Sir Bruce Greatbatch
1973 Sir Colin Hamilton Allen
1976 Norman Aspin
1979 John Robson
1982 Nigel Wenban-Smith
1985 William Marsden
1988 Richard J.S. Edis
1991 september Thomas George Harris
1994 David Ross MacLennan
1996 Bruce Dinwiddy
1998 John White

Return to Asia

Return to General Index